About Us

Jnan Chandra Ghosh Polytechnic named after the eminent scientist Dr. Jnan Chandra

Ghosh was in the year 1959 as a sponsored polytechnic.In the year 1977 this

polytechnic was taken over by the Government of West Bengal. Jnan Chandra Ghosh

Polytechnic celebrated it's 50 years Golden Jubilee in 2008 . All through these years

Jnan Chandra Ghosh Polytechnic have produced several thousands of Engineers who

are well placed not only in India but also in several countries. Our students are

recruited on a regular basis by L&T, Ashok Leyland, ABP group, CESC, Simplex,

Siemens, Apollo Hospitals, Ruby General Hospital, Bellevue Clinic, Frank Ross and

many more among the corporate and by the NHPC, NTPC, Indian Railways,

BalmerLawrie, BSNL, CPWD, KMC, KMDA, and WBPWD in the public sector.

Jnan Chandra Ghosh Polytechnic is amongst the premiere Government polytechnics in West Bengal offering the following AICTE & PCI approved courses


DIPLOMA courses:

  • Civil Engineering [60 intake]

  • Mechanical Engineering [60 intake]

  • Electrical Engineering [60 intake]

  • Electronics & Tele­ Comm.Engg. [60 intake]

  • Pharmacy [40 intake]