

Telefax: 033 2449 6015

Date: 23-12-2022

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

JNAN CHANDRA GHOSH POLYTECHNIC

7,Mayurbhanj Road, Kolkata - 700023 email: <u>jcgpoly@yahoo.co.in</u>@web: www.jcgpolytechnic.in

Ref. No. JCG/418(A)/2021-22

OFFICE ORDER

Sub: Constitution of a Student Grievance Redressal Committee

The following committee for Students Grievance redressal is constituted with immediate effect to address individual as well as collective grievances of the students of the Institute as per resolution of the meeting of the Academic Council held on 09-12-2022.

1. Smt.Arundhati Roy Choudhuri,Secy,AC Chairperson

2. Sri. Subodh Kumar Baral, Lecturer, EE Member

3. Sri Partha Chakraborty,Lecturer,ME Member

4. Smt.Kakali Mudi,Lecturer,ETCE Member

5. Smt.Seema Tewari Ghosh,Lecturer,CE Member

The above committee will only deal with student grievances that are not adhered in purview of Internal Complaints Committee, Anti-Ragging Committee and SC/ST Committee. The Committee may at its own discretion, invite the aggrieved student for a personal hearing on the basis of a written request. The above Committee may hold its meetings from time to time as required. All the written grievances received from students by the end of each month shall be taken up in its forthcoming meetings.

The Committee shall give its recommendations on the grievances received from students to Principal, JCGP. The above committee will have a term of two years.

PRINCIPAL

Principal
JNAN CHANDRA GHOSH POLYTECHNIC
(Govt. of W. B.)
7, Mayur Bhanj Road, Kol-23

Copy to: 1. All Members Identified above for Standard circulation.

2. College Notice Board and Website.